Important Updates

  • Monthly pension distribution processed by Retirement Administration beginning in January 2010
  • Any changes to address, tax exemption and direct deposit must be made to Retirement Staff
  • If you change your direct deposit, you must notify the Retirement Staff immediately

Springfield Retirement Board

Retirement Administration Office

70 Tapley Street, Springfield, MA 01104
Office Hours: 8:15 a.m. - 4:30 p.m., Monday - Friday
Retirement counseling appointments upon request

Retirement Administration Staff  
413-787-6090

 

Susana Baltazar, Executive Directorsbaltazar@springfieldretirement.com
Eileen Hanley, Pension Distribution Managerehanley@springfieldcityhall.com
Judy L. Dziobek, Director of Member Servicesjdziobek@springfieldcityhall.com
Eugene D'Angelo, System Accountantedangelo@springfieldcityhall.com
James F. O'Brien, Office Managerjobrien@springfieldcityhall.com
Jonathan Martin, Members Service Coordinatorjmartin@springfieldcityhall.com
Teresa D'Agostino, Special Projects Techniciantdagostino@springfieldcityhall.com

 

About the Retirement Board

The Springfield Retirement Board consists of five members: the city auditor (ex-officio), two representatives elected by active and retired city employees, and two mayoral appointees. The board meets monthly. The board administers the pension system for approximately 4,800 current and 2900 retired city workers and their survivors. It enrolls new employees, certifies accidental disabilities and counsels pre-retirees, veterans on the city payroll, and survivors of city employees on benefit options. Booklets describing regular retirement, accidental disability retirement, and survivors' allowances are available at this office.

Retirement Board Members

Robert P. Moynihan, Chairman (elected member)
Patrick S. Burns, Ex-Officio
Haskell O. Kennedy Jr., Appointed
Philip J. Mantoni, 5th Member
Thomas M. Scanlon, Elected

Important Updates

  • Monthly pension distribution processed by Retirement Administration beginning in January 2010
  • Any changes to address, tax exemption and direct deposit must be made to Retirement Staff
  • If you change your direct deposit, you must notify the Retirement Staff immediately
Page last updated:  Tuesday, May 31, 2016 09:51 am