Neighborhood Councils & Other Neighborhood Organizations

Need to update contact information for your neighborhood council or civic association?  Please fill out this form.

Atwater Park Civic Association
P.O. Box 70572
Springfield, MA 01107
Contact: Steve Haddad
Phone: (413) 531-6090                                          Website:


Armoury Quadrangle Civic Association
140 Chestnut Street
Springfield, MA 01103
President: Carol Costa
Phone: 413.747-1830
3rd Thursday of the month, 7:00PM at rotating locations

Bay Area Neighborhood Council
P.O. Box 91066
Springfield, MA 01109
President: Craig Givens
Phone: 413.739-4254 or                                                V Pres.-Michele Hyde                                             Phone:  413-530-8179
Email:                         Meetings are held on the 1st Tuesday of the month,   6:00pm start time at the Karen Sprague Center,              1000 State Street

Concerned Citizens For Springfield
38 Oxford Street
Springfield, MA 01108
President: Patricia Triggs
Phone: 413.788-6535
Secrectary: Russell Seelig
Phone: 413.739.3584
Fax: 413.739.4538

East Forest Park Civic Association
720 Allen Street
Springfield, MA 01118
Frank Ryan, President
Phone: 413.782-5730


East Springfield Neighborhood Council
Mailing address:
c/o 136 Edendale Street
Springfield, MA 01104
President: Kathy Brown
Phone: 413.886.5379
Website:                                        Meetings held at 1437 Carew Street  on the 1st Tuesday of the month; Community police on 3rd Tuesday of the month


Forest Park Civic Association
77 Firglade Avenue
Springfield, MA 01108
President: Laura Walsh
Phone: 413-271-7275
Website:                       Meetings: 2nd Tuesday of the month (no meetings in July and August).  Meetings are held in various locations throughout the neighborhood and will be posted on our website/Facebook page at least one week before.


Forest Park Business Association
President:  Daniel Morrissey
Phone:  413-218-1525

Hungry Hill Neighborhood Council
P.O. Box 352
Springfield, MA 01101
Meetings held at: Hungry Hill Senior Center                      773 Liberty Street, 01104
President: Catherine Mossi
Phone: 413.733.9411  
Fax: 413.733.1001
Email:                       3rd Thursday of the month

Indian Orchard Citizens Council
PO Box 51593
Indian Orchard, MA 01151
Phone & Fax: 413.543.3172
Email:                              Meetings are 2nd Wednesday of the month

LaBroad Civic Association
101 Blaine Street
Springfield, MA 01108
Contact:  Lyn Nolan
Phone: 413-348-6356

Maple-High/Six Corners
Neighborhood Council
74 Walnut Street
Suite # B 109 (Mason Wright)
Springfield, MA 01109
President: Melvin Edwards
Phone: 413.736.4493
Fax. 413.627.5080
2nd Tuesday of the month 6pm



Mattoon Street Historic Preservation Association
PO Box 3274
Springfield, MA 01101-3274
President: John Rice

McKnight Neighborhood Council
P.O. Box 90336
Springfield, MA 01139
President: Lamont Clemons
Phone: 413.746.6206
Meets: Second Tuesday of the
month, 6-8 PM @ Rebecca M. Johnson School

New North Citizens Council
2455 Main Street
Springfield, MA 01107
President: Jimmy Rivera
Phone:413.747.0090/413.746.4885 Fax: 413.737.2321
Email:    Website:
2nd Tuesday of the month

Old Hill Neighborhood Council
99 Eastern Avenue
Springfield, MA 01109
President: Barbara Gresham      
Phone: 413.736.4575 
Fax: 413.736.4547
Council Email:
Website:  1st Wednesday of the month @ 6pm

Outer Belt Civic Association
P.O. Box 598
Springfield, MA 01101
1336 Allen Street
Springfield, MA 01118
President: Walter Gould
Phone: 413.783.2018


Pine Point Community Council
335 Berkshire Avenue
Springfield, MA 01109
President: John Lysak
Phone: 413.732.1072
Fax: 413.732.1073
2nd Tuesday of the month

16 Acres Civic Association
1187 1/2 Parker Street
Springfield, MA 01129
President: Clodovaldo Concepcion
Phone: 413.787-7716


South End Citizens Council
549 Main Street
Springfield, MA 01105
President: Leo Florian
Staff: Angie Florian
Phone: 413.732.5105            
Fax: 413.732.6820
2nd Wednesday of the month

Upper Hill Residents Council
215 Norfolk Street         
Springfield, MA  01109
President: Adrienne Osborn
Phone: 413.731.6590
Meetings are as needed


YMCA of Greater Springfield
North End Outreach Center
Lower Liberty Heights Council
1772 Dwight Street
Springfield, MA 01107
Contact: Uriah Rodriguez
Phone: 413.739.5820 Ext. 102
Email:    Website:



Page last updated:  Friday, April 29, 2016 09:30 am